Toledo's number 1 choice in Storage Make A Payment

Frequently Asked Questions

Where are your facilities located?

All three of our facilities are located in Toledo. Our facilities are located at:

  • 717 S. Reynolds Rd
  • 3770 S. Detroit Ave
  • 2800 Glendale Ave

Do you offer vehicle storage?

Yes - all three of our facilities offer vehicle storage.  All vehicles must be registered, insured and drivable.

What are your office hours?

Each of our facilities have slightly different office hours so please visit our location pages to confirm the hours at your location.

How do I know what size unit I need?

Our self storage calculator is a useful tool that can give you an instant approximation.

I've never used self storage before. Do you have any tips for me?

Sure! We have a collection of self storage tips that can help you along the way.

Do you rent moving trucks?

We do! You can reserve your U-Haul truck or trailer from our offices.

What are your access hours?

Each of our facilities offers access to your unit any day of the week from 6:00 am until 10:00 pm.

What if I move...  do I need to change my address? 

Yes -please let us know anytime your phone number, address or email address changes.  You can stop in to our office anytime to update your address, or complete this form here and one of our managers will contact you to verify. 

I'm ready to move out, now what? 

We're sorry to see you go, but if you must...  please complete/submit this form (or stop in the office and let us know) 10 days in advance.   All contents of the unit must be removed from our facility and the unit left unlocked before we may consider it vacant.  The dumpster MAY NOT be used for disposal of any items or furniture. 

Do you prorate?

When you move in, we will prorate what you owe for the remainder of the current month.  Your first full month of rent will be due on the first of the next month.  We do allow a 5 day grace period, in case you are unable to pay on the first, for some reason. 

Our lease contract specifies that no, we do not pro-rate units when you vacate.  However, we will pro-rate for the first 5 days your final month, if you let us know before the first and vacate by the 5th. 

Do you offer a referral bonus?

YES!  Many of our customers want their friends to store near them.  So we offer a $15 bonus for both the new customer and the referring customer when you refer your friends to us.   The new customer must tells us you sent them when they move-in. In this case, $15 will be deducted from the new customers 2nd month of rent (since they will already enjoy a move-in bonus during their first month) and also deducted from the referring customers next rent payment.    So send your friends!

What about Lien Sales???? - Auction Rules

Periodically, we are forced to conduct Lien Sales.  This occurs when a tenant becomes 48 days or more delinquent on their rent, as directed by Ohio State Lien law.  We currently conduct this process through StorageAuctions.com which means the sale happens online.  The unit is advertised through our website, public notices and also posted with it's contents on StorageAuction.com for approximately 2 weeks prior to the final closing of the sale, to generate the required public participation as defined by Ohio State Lien law.  

  • The tenant has the right to pay off their unit, in full, up to the time an online bidder takes possesion of the unit.  At that point, it becomes the property of the highest auction bidder.  
  • If a unit does not receive any bids in a legal auction (5 unique viewers, according to Ohio State Law), we reserve the right to bid on the unit, so that we may close the legal process and move forward in regaining our property and placing it back into rental inventory.  
  • Final authority and decision regarding auction winners will be the highest bidder through the online auction portal.  This is not up to our site managers to decide.  
  • We encourage any bidder/buyer to return personal items found in the unit, such as photographs, letters, diplomas, etc., from the final sale to our office and we will make attempts to reunite these items with their owners.  
  • Any online bidder must bring cash payment plus a $50 cleaning deposit to our office, and vacate the unit within the time specified - typically by the end of the weekend following an auction sale.  
  • At no time does a tenant, nor a bidder/buyer have access to the dumpster.  Use of our property dumpster will incur a $50 fee.  
Write a review